Beginnings

I’m not ready to begin – and yet I’m compelled to.  Maybe it’s the weather.  Maybe it’s because spring has finally arrived. Whatever the reason, and whatever comes of this, here we go…

I’m a bit embarrassed to admit how long I’ve been playing with the idea of this site.  Certainly some of you reading this know a little about that.  I’ve simply been thinking too much about it.  So if things look a little rough around the edges or you’ve noticed that I’m not actually selling anything (yet!) now you know why.

Basically I’ve decided to stop trying to plan each and every little thing and simply begin.

So, why start things off with skunk cabbage pictures?  Well, I was telling someone just the other day how exciting it is that the skunk cabbage is growing and she thought that was a weird thing to be excited about.  (and she’s probably right)  But for me it’s not about the skunk cabbage at all.  It’s about seeing that first skunk cabbage of the year and knowing that spring is officially here.

What better time to start something new than spring?  What better day to start this new venture than on the day I took these pictures?

Great trees begin as the smallest shoots – Lao Tzu

One thought on “Beginnings

  1. I love the first signs of Spring also. As we travel to Alaska each spring it is exciting to see those yellow flowers spring out of the swampy areas to bring color color at the end of winter.

Leave a Reply

